Spitfire Audio has introduced the third installment of Abbey Road Orchestra, the most detailed range of sample libraries it has ever created.

Metal Percussion features a thoughtfully curated collection of versatile and diverse percussive instruments, expertly captured by Simon Rhodes (Avatar, The Banshees of Inisherin).

Abbey Road Orchestra: Metal Percussion combines both an expertly curated library of orchestral staples and a crafted collection of distinctive sounds and textures. With 58 hand-picked instruments in total, versatility is key — whether you need a classic crash sound or want to experiment with the variety of inspiring tones offered by the oil drum — this library covers all your bases.

Masterfully engineered by GRAMMY® -Award-winner Simon Rhodes in the legendary space of Abbey Road Studio One, and performed by world-renowned percussionist Joby Burgess, Metal Percussion takes sampling to new heights to incite you to add more inspired percussion, with shimmering metallic textures, shattering hits and otherworldly sounds.

Metal Percussion features

  • 58 percussive instruments.
  • 16 mic signals.
  • 409 articulations.
  • Right/left mapping.
  • Voice choking feature.
  • Two handed layout.
  • ~136 GB download size.
  • 151,905 samples.

Priced £399 GBP or 449 USD/EUR, the instrument library runs in the Spitfire Audio App (VST/VST3, AU and AAX). An introductory discount is offered until June 1st, 2023. Exclusive pricing is available for Abbey Road Orchestra owners.

More information: Spitfire Audio