The Loop Loft has released Nothing But The Blues, a sample library featuring a collection of upright bass blues loops by Reuben Rogers.

The Loop Loft Reuben Rogers Nothing But The Blues

The blues. It’s one of the most important musical forms, deeply rooted in history, that is a key component in almost every genre of music including jazz, soul, gospel, country, funk r&b and pop.

To honor the importance and impact of the blues, we teamed again with upright bassist extraordinaire, Reuben Rogers (Wynton Marsalis, Charles Lloyd), to create the first loop library to ONLY feature blues loops.

With 11 different sessions (each session containing loops 12 bars in length), the Nothing But Blues library covers a wide range of blues styles, all in a vast variety of keys and tempos.

Nothing But The Blues features

  • 11 Loop Sessions
    • 12/8 Blues A 77bpm.
    • All Blues G 140bpm.
    • Boogaloo Blues F 146bpm.
    • FunkyBlues Eb 118bpm.
    • Mancinish Blues Bb 102bpm.
    • Minor Blues C 112bpm.
    • Mr. Day F# 222bpm.
    • Old Gospel Blues E 192bpm.
    • Shuffle Blues C 106bpm.
    • Walking Blues Dm 75bpm.
    • Walking Blues F 195bpm.
  • Instant Download – 335MB.
  • Formats: AIFF (Apple Loops), REX2, Stylus RMX & WAV.
  • Tempo Range: 77-222 BPM.
  • 100% Royalty Free.
  • High Quality 24 bit 48 kHz Audio.

Nothing But The Blues is available for purchase for $29 USD. The pack is also included in the Reuben Rogers Upright Bass Bundle with Upright Bass Loops Vol 1, priced at $58 USD.

Until January 24th, 12am EST, you can get a 35% introductory discount.

More information: The Loop Loft / Nothing But The Blues