Blind Audio ruses retro nostalgia with modern four-to-the-floor rhythms in its latest sample collection Future Arcade – 8Bit, featuring 125 loops and 191 one shots.

Future Arcade channels the spirit of arcade classics of yesteryear to bring you an all new collection of loops and oneshots. This is not just another chiptune collection, these sounds will work just as well in your modern day projects as they do in the 8-bit realm.

At the core of Future Arcade you will find heavy influence of retro video games. Synth melodies dripping with character, pulsing basslines and oldschool FX are augmented by modern rhythms & grooves. All sounds in Future Arcade are created using 8-bit algorithms taken from famous game consoles and arcade cabinets. While these machines featured a very basic form of synthesis, there’s no denying that they carry an iconic sound that reminds us of days gone by.

The pack contains:

  • 25 Bass.
  • 50 Synths.
  • 11 FX.
  • 20 Kicks.
  • 15 Snares.
  • 15 Claps.
  • 15 Hats.
  • 40 Percussion.
  • 21 Bass Loops.
  • 54 Synth Loops.
  • 12 FX Loops.
  • 20 Drum Loops.
  • 17 Percussion Loops.

Future Arcade 8Bit is available from Loopmasters for £14.95 GBP.

More information: Blind Audio