Code Sound has announced the release of Chill Keys, a new sample pack featuring a collection of keys, piano and synth loops which focus on the most important elements of a song: Melody and Chords.

Code Sound Chill Keys

Chill Keys is a modern producer’s dream, with an entire sample library dedicated to the most popular and current chord progressions, melodies and arps played with skill and expression. This library features all the subtle nuances that capture those warm uplifting vibes and nostalgic feelings. An inspiring collection with the most essential chords and tones reminiscent of all the classic 80’s Retro and 90’s Dance hits, right up to the latest chart-topping Pop, Chill, Future Bass and R&B.

Only the best recordings from the studio sessions were selected for this pack, which features warm analog style leads, vintage tape saturated keys, expressive piano performances, dusty vinyl leads and soft bell tones! Many of the loops are playable in stacks so you can mix and match certain melody parts with chord progressions, everything is key-labelled and we have included many of the most important midi files, so you can dive deeper into the chords and melodies.

What makes Chill Keys an essential song-writing tool is that many of the sequences include a variety of intro, verse, chorus and outro versions so that you have many options to choose, from a simple intro chord progression right up to the full chorus melody!

The sample pack includes 180 loops and MIDI files:

  • 20 Arp & Chord Loops 80 BPM.
  • 17 Arps & Melody Loops 160 BPM.
  • 44 Chords & Melody Loops 160 BPM.
  • 20 Drum Loops (Stems).
  • 6 Bonus Loops.
  • 20 Arps & Chords Midi 80 BPM.
  • 10 Arps & Melody Midi 160 BPM.
  • 43 Chords & Melody Midi 160 BPM.

The sample pack is available at Beatport for $19.99 USD.

More information: Code Sounds