VST Buzz has launched a sale on the Hollywood Strings (Gold Edition) virtual instrument collection by EastWest/Quantum Leap, offering a 60% discount for the next two weeks.

“HOLLYWOOD STRINGS GOLD EDITION” is designed to be the most detailed collection of string orchestra instruments ever assembled and offers unprecedented control over sound and performance.

Produced by DOUG ROGERS, NICK PHOENIX, and THOMAS BERGERSEN and Sound Engineered by SHAWN MURPHY (ACADEMY AWARD, C.A.S. (Cinema Audio Society), BAFTA, and EMMY award-winning sound engineer), this is a must have compositional tool for serious composers!

Hollywood Strings Gold Edition features

  • 47GB of 16-bit/44.1 kHz Content, 1 mic position.
  • 16 1st Violins, 14 2nd Violins, 10 Violas, 10 Celli, 7 Basses.
  • Multiple finger positions for all sections including open strings.
  • 3 unique styles of legato interval sampling (Gold Edition does NOT include bow change legato).
  • Up and down bowed sustains, all at 4 finger positions.
  • 5 dynamics at non-vibrato & vibrato, 3 dynamics at molto vibrato.
  • Extensive runs & Playable runs.
  • Other Articulations – Bartók pizzicato, Col legno, Detaché up and down bows, Flautando for violins, Harmonics for violins, Marcato short, Marcato long, Measured Tremolo, On-the-string staccato, Pizzicato, Repetitions, Ricochet, Spiccato, Staccatissmo, Staccato, 4 dynamics, Slurred Staccato for violins, Sul Ponticello Tremolo for violas, Tremolo, Trills (major and minor), Sordino effect available for all patches.

Hollywood Strings Gold Edition is on sale for 97 EUR until April 17th, 2020.

More information: VST Buzz