F9 Audio has launched F9 Electric Funk Instruments, a collection of over 128 multisampled funk instruments.

F9 Audio Electric Funk Instruments

The instruments were meticulously sampled from various 80s synths, including the Roland Jupiter 8 and Juno 60, Oberheim OB-Xa, Sequential Circuits Prophet 600 and Prophet 5, Moog Minimoog, and more.

Ever since the release of Electric Funk so many of you have asked when will we be releasing a pack of playable funk instruments.

We are very proud to present 128 exceptionally playable instruments that run using native Logic & Ableton DAW samplers and Kontakt**. This collection is our homage to an era of music that shaped electronic club music for decades.

The only way to get the truly authentic tones of the electro-funk explosion that dominated mid 80s club and R+B chart-toppers was to sample the original hardware. That’s exactly what we did here but with the 21st-century sonics that F9 is infamous for.

F9 Electric Funk Instruments features

  • 20 Analog Basses (with Round-Robin sampling).
  • 15 Digital Basses.
  • 22 Key Patches.
  • 15 Lead Patches.
  • 29 Sequence, Plucks and sampled hit patches.
  • 20 Analog Poly-Synths.
  • 10 Digital Poly Synths.

The sample pack is available in various formats, starting at £26.50 GBP.

More information: F9 Audio