FluffyAudio has launched Rinascimento, a Kontakt instrument library featuring 36 instruments from Medieval and Renaissance eras. The instruments were sampled from the La Rossignol ensemble, which resides in Crema.

Rinascimento features 3 bowed string instruments, 2 brass instruments, 8 reed instruments, 5 recorders of different sizes, 2 other kind of flutes, 7 kind of lute instruments (with a auto-strumming engine), 5 percussion, harpsichord, virginal, a positive organ and a complete organ with 10 registers.

All the non-polyphonic instruments feature full sustained legato transitions and staccato and there is a special and unique scripting engine for some complex instruments like the hurdy gurdy, the percussion, the organ or the lutes.

FluffyAudio Rinascimento

Rinascimento features

  • 36 Renaissance and Medieval instruments.
  • 29 GB installed (compressed in NCW format).
  • 3 Mic Positions.
  • Sampled in a warm hall.
  • 24 bit / 48 kHz stereo.
  • 20 legato instruments.
  • Auto-Strummer for Lute instruments.
  • 4 RRs for Staccato and Plucked Instruments.
  • Custom scripting for the Hurdy Gurdy, Zampogna, Organ and Percussion.
  • Sleepless nights of editing and scripting.

Rinascimento for Kontakt 5.5.2 or higher (full version) is available for 249 EUR/USD for a limited time (regular 299 EUR/USD).

More information: FluffyAudio / Rinascimento