GForce Software has released a new expansion pack for the M-Tron Pro virtual instrument.

The Hainbach Artist Expansion Pack brings Hainbach’s signature blend of experimental sound design and ambient exploration with a range of sampled acoustic instruments, synthesizers and keyboards.

To continue our series of Artist Expansion Packs, we invited German electronic music composer and video creator, Hainbach, to craft a modern yet authentic ‘Tron pack. Known for his experimental sound design techniques, Hainbach sampled a range of acoustic instruments, synths and keyboards to create 28 tape banks of unique electronic sounds. Along with over 150 M-Tron presets carefully created by Hainbach, Dave Spiers and Tom Wolfe, this Expansion Pack proudly takes the M-Tron to new sonic heights.

This pack also comes with a free player. M-Tron Select is a carefully curated selection of the world’s most iconic ‘Tron sounds and allows you to use all 150+ patches from Hainbach Artist Expansion Pack – even if you don’t own M-Tron Pro! If you are an M-Tron Pro user, you’ll also be able to take full advantage of all the M-Tron’s features and sound design capabilities to shape the tape banks however you want.

Hainbach Artist Expansion Pack features

  • A GForce Software and Hainbach collaboration.
  • Compatible with M-Tron Select (included) and M-Tron Pro.
  • Over 150 M-Tron Pro Patches.
  • 28 carefully curated tape banks for M-Tron Pro.
  • Instruments include: Kraut Kalimba, Maestro, Orchestral Strings, Crumar Colors (Cosmic Italy), Michelsonne (French Toy Piano), CRB 2000 (Computerband), Mad Rhodes, SH2 (Classic Mono Synth), Endless Piano, Giallo Strings, HP Waves (Test Equipment Waves), Trance Waves, Suiko (Poetry Trainier) and Juno60 (Classic Synth).
  • 35 notes per tape bank.
  • M-Tron Select with 50 additional patches included for free (Player included for free).

The expansion is on sale at the GForce Software shop for an introduction price of $34.99 USD until April 30th, 2022 (regular $69.99 USD).