Loopmasters has released Limitless Volume 1, a soundset by MDK featuring a collection of 64 sounds for the Serum wavetable synthesizer from Xfer Records.

Black Octopus Limitless Vol 1 by MDK for Serum

The pack by well known Vancouver based producer MDK includes 64 presets, 30 wavetables, MIDI files, and 100 MB of bonus content from the Leviathan 2 sample pack.

With over 200k subcribers, and millions of plays on youtube, MDK is no stranger to the electronic music world. A master of electro/breaks/complextro/chiptune styles – MDK fully taps into his production expertise, with every sound in this pack being stamped with his own unique style. Each preset has cleverly assigned macros for ultimate control and shaping of the sounds.

Dial in the perfect preset, and sculpt the sound to perfection with just a few tweaks. F-zero style leads, space invader arps, funky vibrato synths, deep growly basses, super sayan chords, and 8 bit FX are awaiting your tracks from this pack, so take a journey with MDK – the possibilities are…. Limitless!

Limitless Vol 1 by MDK features

  • 64 Serum Presets (all macros assigned).
  • 2 Arps.
  • 37 Bass.
  • 7 Chords.
  • 4 Drums.
  • 7 Leads.
  • 1 Pad.
  • 1 Pluck.
  • 7 SFX.
  • 8 Synth.
  • 30 Wavetables.
  • 21 MIDI Files of the demo track.
  • 100 MB bonus samples from Leviathan 2.

The soundset is available from Loopmasters for £18.95 GBP.

More information: Black Octopus Sound / Limitless Volume 1