Loopmasters has launched a new sample collection with the sounds of two industry heavyweights.

Breakbeat Battle comes as the result of a brilliant set of experimental studio sessions, which quickly turned into a hi-octane and heated competition in rhythmic excellence between The Jungle Drummer and Mark Fletcher.

Loopmasters Breakbeat Battle Mark Fletcher vs Jungle Drummer

Mark Fletcher’s CV reads a bit like a modern jazz lover’s record shelf. From Ronnie Scott and Pete King, Hatfield and The North and Gary Husband to the final line-up of Soft Machine to feature Elton Dean and Hugh Hopper, if you know their names Mark Fletcher has probably played with them.

Jungle Drummer aka Chris Polglase has performed with groundbreaking live acts including London Elektricity, DJ Fu, Rodney P and Killa-Kela, Breakbeat Pioneers, Coldcut, Techno Hero, A Guy Called Gerald, beat boxers Beardyman and the fabulous Scratch Perverts amongst many others.

The results are in: 1.46 GB of content including sections of original funk breakbeats, dubbed out patterns, Trip-Hop pulses and serious DnB – this is a complete collection of live breaks for producers of all styles. Also in the mix are post effected and Eq’d breaks and Drum and Tempo FX, containing some of the most twisted and warped drums you’re likely to lay your ears on. A fierce meeting of the minds has taken place here for the good of beatmakers far and wide, and with this collection of red-hot, relentless rhythms the true winner will be you!

Breakbeat Battle V1 features

  • 1.46 GB content (24-bit/44.1kHz).
  • 135 Drum Fx Loops.
  • 77 140bpm Drum loops.
  • 69 130bpm Drum Loops.
  • 56 160bpm Drum Loops.
  • 53 150bpm Drum Loops.
  • 51 170-172bpm Drum Loops.
  • 38 100bpm Drum Loops.
  • 36 180bpm Drum Loops.
  • 32 120bpm Drum Loops.
  • 40 Tempo Fx.
  • 554 Rex2 Files.

The sample pack costs £29.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters