ModeAudio has announced the release of its new Brainwave LA Beat Loops sample packs, a collection of nearly 500MB of sounds of the LA Beat Scene.

Arcing rays of flaming pink, orange and yellow light up the sky as the smouldering sun begins to dip beneath the rolling ocean when inspiration hits you, like an interstellar transmission beamed from deep space – take the trip of a lifetime with our latest royalty-free sound pack, Brainwave – LA Beat Loops!

Delivering a hyperreal 491MB hit of technicolour audio, this collection takes in the lopsided swagger, soulful keys and eclectic synths of the LA Beat Scene to deliver a treasure trove of psychedelic rhythms and tones for your next production.

These beats go way off grid; the basses are of the elastic, analog-baked variety; the instrumental loops are slick and Jazz-inflected; the synths are pure bursts of sun-soaked spectral energy, all of which combine to form a collection of supercharged, irresistibly groove-laden loops and samples.

Brainwave features

  • 21 Bass Loops.
  • 60 Drum & Percussion Loops (Kicks, Tops & Full Loops).
  • 20 Keys & Pad Loops.
  • 46 Synth & Instrumental Loops (Leads, Chords, Electric Guitars & Organ).
  • 11 SFX Loops.
  • 10 Kick Samples.
  • 14 Clap & Snare Samples.
  • 14 Hi Hat Samples (Open & Closed).
  • 36 Percussion Samples (Shakers & Found Percussion).
  • 28 Synth Tail Samples.
  • 97 MIDI Loops (Key & Tempo-Labelled).
  • 353 files in total, 491MB content (unzipped).

The sample pack costs £18 GBP.

More information: ModeAudio