Silence+Other Sounds has announced its new sample library Transfer, a collection of futuristic sound effects including massive cinematic impacts, hi-tech blasts, adrenalinic risers, articulated transitions and whoosh, matter morphs, robotic stutters and sidereal outer space atmospheres.

Silence+OtherSounds Transfer art

This sound library is about detail and complexity, evoking images of bio-robotic droid mutations, particle swirls, dematerializing objects, hi-tech engine shutdowns and pushing the boundaries of futuristic sound design.

The dynamic and motion-oriented character of the sounds makes them versatile and equally fit for composition as post-production and game sound, adding a truly unique, unmistakable sound identity to your projects.

All the sounds have been created from complex design techniques (spectral processing, grain resynthesis etc.) applied to recordings of common objects and synthetic sounds.

Transfer features

  • 7 folders of high resolution and royalty-free sounds.
  • Hi-tech cinematic impacts.
  • Aggressive hits and low tones.
  • Extreme risers and tension builders.
  • Complex transition effects and whoosh.
  • Matter morphs and energy blasts.
  • Robotic glitches and stutters.
  • Atmospheres and vocal morphs.

Transfer is available in Sound Pro and Lite editions, priced at $49 USD and $29 USD, respectively.

The Lite edition includes 200 sounds, while Transfer Sound Pro comes with 300+ sounds plus 36 Kontakt Instruments with a custom UI.

More information: Silence+Other Sounds