Westwood Instruments has released a woodwind sample library for Kontakt that complements the Solo Strings Untamed and Solo Brass Untamed libraries.

Including flute, oboe, clarinet, baritone saxophone and bassoon, Solo Winds Untamed pushes the boundaries of what you believe woodwinds can sound like, both elegant and beautiful or furious and turbulent.

The Improvisations are the life and soul behind each instrument. They are performed notes with real human energy and movement. You’ll hear that each of the 5 winds have their own completely individual personality.

Included with every instrument is our unique Storms articulation. Create a crescendo from a calm solo performance through a lively ensemble to a wild outburst of furious players. There are plenty of other interesting long and short articulations to play with too. Some more unexpected and unusual than others and all performed with the same human feeling.

Solo Winds Untamed features

  • 5 solo wind instruments: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone, Bassoon.
  • Over 2,300 unique Improvisations plus Storms and dozens of other interesting articulations, including intervals and swells.
  • 4 mic positions
  • 38 GB download
  • Kontakt full 5.6.8 and above.

Solo Winds Untamed is priced 199 EUR/USD or £175 GBP.

More information: Westwood Instruments