Monster Sounds has released its new sample pack Shadow Minima Drum & Bass by Proxima, a fresh royalty-free collection of loops and audio shots by the master of sonic Drum and Bass manipulation.

This stripped back assortment of deep techy minimalist driving sounds, are all stamped with Proxima’s trademark, starkly raw but still immaculately produced touch. Building beautifully spacious sonic landscapes and underpinning with effortlessly driving drums and hard edged bass, this set delves deep into the shadowy depths of producers such as Alix Perez, Skeptical, Icicle and labels like Critical, 1985, Entropy, Guidance, and Dispatch.

Inside this pack you will find a highly creative assortment of some of the most fascinating sounds we have seen on Monster Sounds for a long time. 51 immaculate drum loops provide the foundations to stack the audio building blocks contained inside the pack. If you want hard gnarly bass it’s here, with 77 perversely twisted bass loops and 55 stabbing bass hits.

If you want intricately weaving sound scape drones, oddball synth hits and wondrously intricate FX loops then they are all included, all alongside a huge selection of other loops and one shot hits.

The pack includes:

  • 77 Bass Loops.
  • 68 Synth Loops.
  • 51 Full Drum Loops.
  • 22 Top Loops.
  • 17 Percussion Loops.
  • 95 Fx.
  • 55 Bass Hits.
  • 55 Drum Hits.
  • 41 Synth Hits.
  • 235 Rex2 Files.
  • 113 Soft Sampler Patches.
  • 10 Kong Kits.

Shadow Minima Drum & Bass is available for download for £29.95 GBP, with parts sold separately starting at £9.95 GBP.

More information: Monster Sounds