Spitfire Audio has introduced a new small ensemble library in collaboration with Hans Zimmer’s prestigious scoring collective Bleeding Fingers Music (Frozen Planet II, Planet Earth II, Blue Planet II) and London’s finest string players.

Fractured Strings is a new kind of chamber string library, designed to infuse warmth, color, and humanity into the gestures, leaps, and cellular motifs that you compose, as well as to inspire you with surprising intervallic and modal possibilities.

Fractured Strings introduces an innovative approach to articulations that delivers inspirational surprises through intervallic performances and new modal colours, with unparalleled depth and realism. With these sophisticated and emotive musical gestures and our new Scale Mode technology, this library lends itself perfectly to cellular, ambient, and neoclassical composing — reflecting the intricacies, patterns and contrasts found in natural phenomena.

This library’s journey has only just begun. Featuring an eight-piece string ensemble and two soloists, these sounds have been brought to life in the unparalleled acoustics of AIR Lyndhurst Hall, complete with 15 signal paths. With infinite intervallic possibilities, you can take these strings anywhere — to places of warmth, grit, darkness or light.

Fractured Strings features

  • NEW — Scale Mode.
  • Evo Grid.
  • 42 Violin Fractures.
  • 54 Violin Articulations.
  • 51 Cello Articulations.
  • 9 Solo Violin Articulations.
  • 9 Solo Cello Articulations.
  • 15 signal paths.
  • 88.1 GB disk space required during install.

Powered by Spitfire Audio’s decided app (VST/VST3, AU and AAX), the library is priced £249 GBP / $299 USD / 299 EUR. An introductory discount is available until October 13th, and Orchestral Swarm customers save 30% on RRP.

More information: Spitfire Audio