Disclosure: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links. Clicking these and making a purchase will directly support Rekkerd. Thanks!

Spitfire Audio’s new free LABS instrument brings sounds of Ólafur Arnalds’ Opia festival


Spitfire Audio has released its new LABS virtual instrument Opia, featuring a collection of unique sonic textures.

In the spirit of creative collaboration, we give you a collection of unique sonic textures made out of audio samples from Ólafur Arnalds and the artists performing at his London festival, Opia: Kiasmos, VAAL, Rhye, Poppy Ackroyd, Högni & Ensemble, Grandbrothers, Hania Rani and Josin.

Each artist has submitted a sample that means something to them — from the sounds of ice skating to pianos — mangled and warped by our expert team to create entirely new and unconventional sounds.

Opia is a free download for the Spitfire Audio App.

More information: Spitfire Audio

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments