Symplesound has launched the FM Collection Vol 1, a collection of three Ableton Live projects, featuring the sounds of the Yamaha DX7 and TX-81Z synthesizers, as well as FM models created with Ableton’s Operator synth.

Symplesound The FM Collection

Yamaha’s legendary DX7 and TX81Z synthesizers dominated the sound of the 80s and 90s. From A-Ha to Michael and Janet Jackson’s biggest hits, FM’s precise-yet-organic character defined the era’s most enduring tracks. More recently, Ableton’s Operator brought the complex sound of FM to modern electronic artists like Daft Punk and Skrillex.

Following up our critically acclaimed Analog Collection and Purple Drums, we present The FM Collection: Three distinct Ableton projects that bring the history of Frequency Modulation synthesis to your Ableton arsenal. With a range that covers everything from vintage retrowave to future-focused dance music, the FM Collection’s flexible approach to FM allows for easy integration into all types of production.

FM Collection Volume 1 features

  • 10 multisampled 5-octave DX7 instruments.
  • 11 multisampled 5-octave TX81Z instruments.
  • 20 Unique Operator-based FM Models.
  • 7 Bass, 9 Keys and Pads, 11 Leads, and 14 Plucks.
  • Performance modulation features include velocity, mod wheel and aftertouch..
  • 184 synth presets (92 w/integrated effects).
  • 5 flexible effects racks.
  • 92 effects presets.
  • 80 royalty-free MIDI loops.
  • Integrated tutorials.

FM Collection Vol 1 is available for purchase for the introductory price of $49.99 USD until November 1st, 2016 (regular $59.99 USD). The DX, 81Z and Operator packs are also sold separately.

Also available is the free FM Collection: Loop Pack.
This pack includes a collection of 30 royalty-free .WAV audio loops based on the MIDI clips included with the DX, 81Z and Operator libraries.

More information: Symplesound