Disclosure: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links. Clicking these and making a purchase will directly support Rekkerd. Thanks!

Blind Audio brings more melodic Hip Hop sounds with Ascension 2


Blind Audio has released its new sample pack Ascension – Melodic Hip Hop 2, a fresh new batch of melodic Hip Hop sounds.

Blind Audio Ascension Melodic Hip Hop 2

The follow up and expansion of Ascension features a familiar taste of loops and one shots that explore the chilled out and laid back approach to Hip Hop.

Ascension gives you a selection of carefully crafted sounds designed to further elevate your future projects and capture that chillout feel. Made up of a versatile collection of Drums, Electric Pianos, Synths, Bass, FX and Musical Phrases.

Blind Audio recognises the importance of continuity when it comes to sound libraries and sample packs; That’s why each pack keeps to a consistent key and tempo throughout. We want to make sure that all sounds work well with each other. You won’t need to pitch or stretch them to make them work well with each other. Likewise all oneshot samples that have a detectable pitch are recorded at the note C for ease of use.

Ascension 2 includes 133 one shots and 85 loops:

  • 24 Synths.
  • 15 Bass.
  • 5 Instrument Hits.
  • 3 Vox.
  • 5 FX.
  • 10 Kicks.
  • 9 Claps.
  • 9 Snares.
  • 21 Hi Hats.
  • 6 Cymbals.
  • 26 Percussion.
  • 14 Drum Loops.
  • 6 Percussion Loops.
  • 10 Top Loops.
  • 10 EPiano Loops.
  • 26 Melodic Loops.
  • 13 Bass Loops.
  • 6 FX Loops.

The pack is available from Loopmasters for £14.95 GBP.

More information: Blind Audio

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments